Conclusion

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This project has changed my outlook on Pittsburgh and its past, absolving me of my ability to take the city around me for granted.  By researching the cultures and communities that shaped the world around me, my outlook has now been changed.  The imprints of millions of lives are left around the area, and the fascinating stories of those who came before us helped me gain a greater appreciation of the triumphs and struggles of the common human story.

For their invaluable help and support, not to mention transportation, I would like to thank my mother and father.  I would also like to thank Mr. Don Belt, Mr. Paul Salopek, and Dr. Liz Duraisingh for their support and interest in my project, for which I am greatly honored.  Finally, I would like to thank my friends and teachers who reviewed my work and helped me through the brainstorming and editing processes.  I could not have written this blog alone.

-David Han

Leave a Reply

